### **Board approved membership for three Rabbi Transition Committees**

#### **RABBI SEARCH COMMITTEE**

Committee Co-Chairs: Robin Kulakow and Rob Egel

## Committee members:

- 1. Jane Credland
- 2. Liz Bader-Natal
- 3. Alan Brownstein
- 4. Barry Klein (RPT)
- 5. Hallie Morrow
- 6. Ilana Golin
- 7. Michael Bobell
- 8. Natalya Eagan-Rosenberg
- 9. Orit Kalman (RPT)
- 10. Stephani Shanske

### Diversity analysis:

The charter of the search committee specifies that the Search Committee makeup will be based on diverse perspectives including. The proposed members proposed by the RPT and Search Committee Chairs meets most, though not all, of the criteria:

- Interfaith 4 members are interfaith
- LGBTQ+ 1 member is a member of the LGBTQ+ community
- New members 4 are newish members
- Young families 3 have young children
- Singles there are no singles as the only single applicants were not able to make the necessary time commitment. One member has an adult single daughter who is a member of CBH
- Senior 6 members are over the age of 60 (5 are retired) "Senior"
- Founders no founding members applied, though 1 person has been a member for 40 years and therefore is close to a "founding member"
- Youth We received one statement of interest from a youth who stated limited availability to fully participate. To get input from CBH Youth, the Search Committee Chairs intend to formally establish a Youth Advisory Committee to the Search Committee.

Additional analysis of proposed search committee members includes:

- 8 are women, 4 are men
- 4 have multi-generations of their families who are members of CBH
- 8 have adult children who participated in Hebrew school, Religious school, Bar or Bat Mitvahs, DRTY, and Confirmation at CBH
- 1 attends Shabbat morning minyan
- 1 leads the chant circle
- 5 or more have staff hiring experience
- 1 is a long-time member of the Social Action Committee
- 5 are current or former board members

# RABBI FAREWELL/CELEBRATION COMMITTEE

Committee Chair: Jodi Liederman

**Committee Members:** 

- 1. Ann Teal
- 2. Joy Cohan
- 3. Marc Schenker
- 4. Marjory Kaplan
- 5. Sharon Richman

# RABBI WECLOME/ORIENTATION COMMITTEE

Committee Chair: Michael Bobell

**Committee Members:** 

- 1. Alexander Watson
- 2. Deborah Folb
- 3. Janet Saunders
- 4. Leila Ordonez (Youth)
- 5. Meryl Rappaport
- 6. Michael Bobell
- 7. Orit Kalman
- 8. Bob Smith
- 9. Sarah Pattison