Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
You are here: Home / What’s New / Weekly e-tone newsletter / 2017 Weekly e-tone archives

2017 Weekly e-tone archives

Click on date to view publication:

Thursday, January 5

Rabbi on sabbatical, CBH hosts homeless this week

Thursday, January 5 - Read More…

Thursday, January 12

Song Leaders' Shabbat, Tikkun Olam, Board notes

Thursday, January 12 - Read More…

Thursday, January 19

Special Shabbat programs, Kibbutz stories on Sun.

Thursday, January 19 - Read More…

Thursday, January 26

Meditation and games tomorrow, Israel film on Sunday

Thursday, January 26 - Read More…

Thursday, February 2

Rabbi Greg back, musical Shabbat, new staff member

Thursday, February 2 - Read More…

Thursday, February 9

Tu B'Shevat and Legacy, Purim plans, Camperships

Thursday, February 9 - Read More…

Thursday, February 16

Shabbat with Hillel, Legacy grant, BDS speaker

Thursday, February 16 - Read More…

Thursday, February 23

Yizkor Wall orders due Fri., Contemplative Shabbat

Thursday, February 23 - Read More…

Thursday, March 2

Shabbat With Hillel, Purim and Passover news

Thursday, March 2 - Read More…

Thursday, March 9

Purim, Interfaith Shabbat, Sanctuary Movement

Thursday, March 9 - Read More…

Thursday, March 16

Chant Shabbat, Kotel program, Education Director sought

Thursday, March 16 - Read More…

Thursday, March 23

Israel programs, Seder sign-ups, Farewell to Malka

Thursday, March 23 - Read More…

Thursday, March 30

Special Shabbat leaders, meditation group meeting

Thursday, March 30 - Read More…

Thursday, April 6

Bible's Buried Secrets, Religious School Open House

Thursday, April 6 - Read More…

Thursday, April 13

Sat. Yoga for Families, CBH Bat Mitzvah invitations

Thursday, April 13 - Read More…

Thursday, April 20

Holocaust Remembrance, camperships, Spring events

Thursday, April 20 - Read More…

Thursday, April 27

Survey, RSVP for CBH Bat Mitzvah, Volunteer awards

Thursday, April 27 - Read More…

Thursday, May 4

Israel Independence THIS SUN., RSVP for Bat Mitzvah

Thursday, May 4 - Read More…

Thursday, May 11

Dorot Generations service THIS SAT., Gala RSVPs due

Thursday, May 11 - Read More…

Thursday, May 18

CBH Bat Mitzvah, Goodbye Malka, Shavuot, proxies

Thursday, May 18 - Read More…

Thursday, May 25

Shavuot, Teen Essay/Art Contest, Storytelling event

Thursday, May 25 - Read More…

Thursday, June 1

Proxies due, Confirmation, Annual Meeting, Noa Baum

Thursday, June 1 - Read More…

Thursday, June 8

Nominate volunteers by Mon., new Board/Officers

Thursday, June 8 - Read More…

Thursday, June 15

Micro-grants for gatherings; meditate, Israeli dance

Thursday, June 15 - Read More…

Thursday, June 22

Games Night oneg, Rabbi Greg to lead "Talmud on Tap"

Thursday, June 22 - Read More…

Thursday, June 29

Rabbi's sabbatical, Malka's last day, pledges due

Thursday, June 29 - Read More…

Thursday, July 6

RSVP for beer and Talmud, Shabbat picnic date set

Thursday, July 6 - Read More…

Thursday, July 13

Young Families, Israeli Dance, Chant, Meditation

Thursday, July 13 - Read More…

Thursday, July 20

Chanting, Rabbi's Aug. class, ShaBarBQ volunteers

Thursday, July 20 - Read More…

Thursday, July 27

Games Night, Yizkor Wall, school registration

Thursday, July 27 - Read More…

Thursday, August 3

Rabbi Greg is back, Talmud on Tap TODAY - 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 3 - Read More…

Thursday, August 10

Rabbi on Imam sermom, school registration, ShaBarBQ

Thursday, August 10 - Read More…

Thursday, August 17

Rabbi Greg's Unity Rally speech, ShaBarBQ - 1 week

Thursday, August 17 - Read More…

Thursday, August 24

Imam sermon update and meeting, ShaBarBQ TOMORROW

Thursday, August 24 - Read More…

Thursday, August 31

High Holiday info, Harvey relief, Wed. CBH meeting

Thursday, August 31 - Read More…

Thursday, September 7

Countdown to Holy Days, Mussar, reserve the Sukkah

Thursday, September 7 - Read More…

Thursday, September 14

Selichot update, Sunday School Family Program

Thursday, September 14 - Read More…

Thursday, September 28

Yom Kippur, sukkah build, teen programs meet Sun.

Thursday, September 28 - Read More…

Thursday, October 4

Sukkot, Holy Days sermons, new Tikkun Olam info

Thursday, October 4 - Read More…

Thursday, October 12

Simchat Torah, Camp Newman and fire victims relief

Thursday, October 12 - Read More…

Thursday, October 19

Sunday Faith Walk, School event, clergy interview

Thursday, October 19 - Read More…

Thursday, October 26

Sephardic Weekend, School Curriculum, IRWS Sign-Ups

Thursday, October 26 - Read More…

Thursday, November 2

Rabbi on school hate graffiti, new interests survey

Thursday, November 2 - Read More…

Thursday, November 9

Lunch and Learn RSVP deadline, Board Imam statement

Thursday, November 9 - Read More…

Thursday, November 16

Sephardic Weekend, Interfaith Thanksgiving service

Thursday, November 16 - Read More…

Wednesday, November 22

Happy Thanksgiving edition, Nov./Dec. news

Wednesday, November 22 - Read More…

Thursday, November 30

Hanukkah at CBH, Wed. evening film on Shin Bet

Thursday, November 30 - Read More…

Thursday, December 7

Israeli Cuisine film/tasting, Hanukkah on Tues.

Thursday, December 7 - Read More…

Thursday, December 14

"Shabbanukkah TOMORROW, Sat. Rosh Chodesh/Havdalah

Thursday, December 14 - Read More…

Thursday, December 21

TOMORROW Farewell to MK, IRWS continues until Sun.

Thursday, December 21 - Read More…

Thursday, December 28

Rabbi Greg away Jan., final days for 2017 donations

Thursday, December 28 - Read More…

News
New Friday Night Shabbat Service Times Beginning in July 2018 Posted Jun 7, 2018
CBH Forms Hate Incident Task Force A task force is being formed at CBH to address issues of anti-semitism confronting the Jewish community in Davis. Posted Jun 7, 2018
Gan Haverim Summer Camp - Registration still open There is still plenty of time to register your child for this wonderful, STEM-based summer camp... one week or several weeks depending on your needs. Posted Jun 7, 2018
"ShaBarBQ" Shabbat Service and Congregational Picnic Friday, August 24, 2018, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. Chestnut Park, 1020 Chestnut Lane, Davis Posted Jul 6, 2017
Jewish Federation of the Sacramento Region Programs and Events In a effort to serve and connect the more than 25,000 Jews of the eight-county Sacramento region, the Federation offers the following programs to CBH partners: Posted Jan 27, 2016