Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
You are here: Home / About Us / Committees & Groups

Committees & Groups

Explore and support Congregation Bet Haverim's committees and groups, the heart of our community

The following committees and groups welcome engagement and participation.  For more information, please use the contact information listed below.

Administration Committee

Amy Abramson at

Adult Education Committee

Nancy Lazarus at nancyblazarus@gmail.com

Biberstein Social Action Fund

Amy Abramson at cbhbibersteinfund@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Bonnie Berman at

Board Nominating Committee

Heidi Smith at

Building and Grounds Committee

Elisabeth Dubin at edubin@gmail.com

Caring Committee

Sandy Jones at sandyjon@gmail.com

Education and Youth Committee

Laurie Stillman at

Executive Committee

Bonnie Berman at

Finance Committee

Amy Abramson at

Fundraising

Jodi Liederman at jliederman@cs.com

Haverim K'tanim (Young Families programming)

Kristi Link-Crosier at 

Heart and Chant Circle

Hallie Morrow at tapdocmorrow@yahoo.com

Interfaith Rotating Winter Shelter

Shoshana Zatz at shoshanazatz@sbcglobal.net

Israel Matters Committee

George Rooks at gmrooks3@gmail.com

Israel Peace Alternatives

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Israeli Dancing

Meryl Rappaport at merylrap@sbcglobal.net

Library

Ken Firestein at kenfirestein@gmail.com

Mindful Moment Meditation Group

Rabbi Seth Castleman at sethcastleman@mac.com

Mitzvah Meals

Joan Sublett at joansublett@comcast.net

Nominating Committee

Heidi Smith at

Onegs

Rob Egel at

Partnership Committee

Raychel Kubby at 

Partnership Engagement

Hollie Malamud, Executive Director, at

Personnel Committee

Scott Weintraub at

Program Committee

Paul Bennick at

Religious School Committee

Laurie Stillman at

Ritual Committee

David Aladjem at daladjem@me.com

Rosh Chodesh Group (open once a year only, each Fall)

Danielle Newberry at danielle@dcn.org

Security Committee

Bob Smith at

Shabbat Safari guide

Shayndel Adler at 

Shabbat Songleaders

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Social Action Committee

Walt Sherwood at 

News
Welcome to the Cancer Café June 13, 7:00 p.m. — A Journey from Diagnosis through Stem Cell Transplant Posted Apr 18, 2019
Holocaust Memorial Wall Dedication Ceremony Sunday, April 28, 12:30 - 2:00 p.m. Posted Apr 8, 2019
CBH Community Seder Monday, April, 22, 2019, Social Hall doors open at 5:30 p.m., Seder begins at 6:00 p.m. Posted Apr 6, 2019
CBH Men's Club — First Meeting Sunday, April 21, 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Posted Apr 6, 2019
SAVE THE DATE — Spring Celebration and Annual Fundraiser Sunday, May 5, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m. in the Redwood Grove Posted Mar 1, 2019
Camperships The deadline for campership applications is April 26, 2019. Many families are planning their summers now so this is a good time to apply. It is also a good time to donate to the Campership Fund. Posted Feb 4, 2019
Mindful Moment Meditation This is a meditation and spiritual practice group with an emphasis on Buddhist and Jewish meditation. Most Tuesday evenings, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. Posted Jan 9, 2019