Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
You are here: Home / About Us / Committees & Groups

Committees & Groups

Support Congregation Bet Haverim by participating in one or more of its many committees and groups.

The following committees and groups welcome engagement and participation.  For more information, please contact the person listed below, or the CBH office at office@bethaverim.org.

Adult Education Committee

Nancy Lazarus at nancyblazarus@gmail.com

Biberstein Social Action Fund

Amy Abramson at cbhbibersteinfund@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Steve Cohan at smcohan1@gmail.com or Mark Joske at arjoske@pacbell.net

Board Nominating Committee

David Aladjem at daladjem@me.com

Building and Grounds Committee

Elisabeth Dubin at edubin@gmail.com

Caring Committee

Sandy Jones at sandyjon@gmail.com

ChaverSangha Meditation Group

Rabbi Seth Castleman at sethcastleman@mac.com

Education and Youth Committee

Deborah Folb at folbfamily@comcast.net

Finance Committee

Michael Bobell at bobells@sbcglobal.net

Fundraising

Jodi Liederman at jliederman@cs.com

Haverim K'tanim (Young Families programming)

Shayndel Adler-Eldridge at children@bethaverim.org

Heart and Chant Circle

Hallie Morrow at tapdocmorrow@yahoo.com

Interfaith Rotating Winter Shelter

Sharon Richman at slevy_pt@yahoo.com

Israel Matters Committee

George Rooks at gmrooks3@gmail.com

Israel Peace Alternatives

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Israeli Dancing

Meryl Rappaport at merylrap@sbcglobal.net

Library

Ken Firestein at kenfirestein@gmail.com

Mitzvah Meals

Joan Sublett at joansublett@comcast.net

Onegs

Merry Draffan at mrdraffan@yahoo.com

Partnership Engagement

office@bethaverim.org

Ritual Committee

David Aladjem at daladjem@me.com

Rosh Chodesh Group (open once a year only, each Fall)

Danielle Newberry at danielle@dcn.org

Shabbat Songleaders

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Social Action Committee

Walt Sherwood at sherwow@sbcglobal.net

A Taste of Yiddish Group

Zipi Mor at 530.792.8917 or em4mezp@hotmail.com

News
"ShaBarBQ" Shabbat Service and Congregational Picnic Friday, August 25, 2017, 5:30 - 8:30 p.m., Chestnut Park, 1200 Chestnut Lane, Davis Posted Jul 6, 2017
"Bad Jews" - CBH Theatre Night Thursday, July 20, 2017, 7:00 p.m., Capital Stage Company, 2215 J Street, Sacramento Posted Jul 1, 2017
Talmud On Tap! A Handcrafted Tour of Ancient Rabbinic Teachings with Rabbi Greg Thursdays, August 3, 10, 17, 24 and 31, 2017, 5:00 p.m., The Dock at Sudwerk, 2001 2nd Street, Davis Posted Jun 30, 2017
Israeli Folk Dancing Wednesday, August 16, 2017, and every third Wednesday, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m., Social Hall Posted Mar 19, 2017
Fundraise For CBH While You Shop With Amazon Smile CBH now earns a 0.5% return on all eligible purchases Posted Jul 20, 2016