Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
You are here: Home / About Us / Committees & Groups

Committees & Groups

Explore and support Congregation Bet Haverim's committees and groups, the heart of our community

The following committees and groups welcome engagement and participation.  For more information, please use the contact information listed below.

Administration Committee

Amy Abramson at

Adult Education Committee

Nancy Lazarus at nancyblazarus@gmail.com

Biberstein Social Action Fund

Amy Abramson at cbhbibersteinfund@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Bonnie Berman at

Board Nominating Committee

Heidi Smith at

Building and Grounds Committee

Elisabeth Dubin at edubin@gmail.com

Caring Committee

Sandy Jones at sandyjon@gmail.com

Education and Youth Committee

Laurie Stillman at

Executive Committee

Bonnie Berman at

Finance Committee

Amy Abramson at

Fundraising

Jodi Liederman at jliederman@cs.com

Haverim K'tanim (Young Families programming)

Kristi Link-Crosier at 

Heart and Chant Circle

Hallie Morrow at tapdocmorrow@yahoo.com

Interfaith Rotating Winter Shelter

Shoshana Zatz at shoshanazatz@sbcglobal.net

Israel Matters Committee

George Rooks at gmrooks3@gmail.com

Israel Peace Alternatives

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Israeli Dancing

Meryl Rappaport at merylrap@sbcglobal.net

Library

Ken Firestein at kenfirestein@gmail.com

Membership Committee

Raychel Kubby at 

Mindful Moment Meditation Group

Rabbi Seth Castleman at sethcastleman@mac.com

Mitzvah Meals

Joan Sublett at joansublett@comcast.net

Nominating Committee

Heidi Smith at

Onegs

Rob Egel at

Partnership Engagement

Hollie Malamud, Executive Director, at

Personnel Committee

Scott Weintraub at

Program Committee

Paul Bennick at

Religious School Committee

Laurie Stillman at

Ritual Committee

David Aladjem at daladjem@me.com

Rosh Chodesh Group (open once a year only, each Fall)

Danielle Newberry at danielle@dcn.org

Security Committee

Bob Smith at

Shabbat Safari guide

Shayndel Adler at 

Shabbat Songleaders

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Social Action Committee

Walt Sherwood at 

News
DRTY Pizza Fundraiser 20% of the proceeds go to the Davis Reform Temple Youth (DRTY) for their activities. Help (EAT) all you can! Wednesday, December 12, 4:30 - 8:30 p.m. Posted Dec 7, 2018
Luther and the Jews: Exploring Our History Together in Dialogue and Faith Led by Pastor Dan Smith and Rabbi Greg Wolfe Wednesday, November 7, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m. (First meeting) CBH Sanctuary Posted Nov 1, 2018