Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Sections
You are here: Home / About Us / Committees & Groups

Committees & Groups

Explore and support Congregation Bet Haverim's committees and groups, the heart of our community

The following committees and groups welcome engagement and participation.  For more information, please use the contact information listed below.

Administration Committee

Amy Abramson at

Adult Education Committee

Nancy Lazarus at nancyblazarus@gmail.com

Biberstein Social Action Fund

Amy Abramson at cbhbibersteinfund@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Bonnie Berman at

Board Nominating Committee

Heidi Smith at

Building and Grounds Committee

Elisabeth Dubin at edubin@gmail.com

Caring Committee

Sandy Jones at sandyjon@gmail.com

Education and Youth Committee

Laurie Stillman at

Executive Committee

Bonnie Berman at

Finance Committee

Amy Abramson at

Fundraising

Jodi Liederman at jliederman@cs.com

Haverim K'tanim (Young Families programming)

Kristi Link-Crosier at 

Heart and Chant Circle

Hallie Morrow at tapdocmorrow@yahoo.com

Interfaith Rotating Winter Shelter

Shoshana Zatz at shoshanazatz@sbcglobal.net

Israel Matters Committee

George Rooks at gmrooks3@gmail.com

Israel Peace Alternatives

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Israeli Dancing

Meryl Rappaport at merylrap@sbcglobal.net

Library

Ken Firestein at kenfirestein@gmail.com

Membership Committee

Raychel Kubby at 

Mindful Moment Meditation Group

Rabbi Seth Castleman at sethcastleman@mac.com

Mitzvah Meals

Joan Sublett at joansublett@comcast.net

Nominating Committee

Heidi Smith at

Onegs

Rob Egel at

Partnership Engagement

Hollie Malamud, Executive Director, at

Personnel Committee

Scott Weintraub at

Program Committee

Paul Bennick at

Religious School Committee

Laurie Stillman at

Ritual Committee

David Aladjem at daladjem@me.com

Rosh Chodesh Group (open once a year only, each Fall)

Danielle Newberry at danielle@dcn.org

Security Committee

Bob Smith at

Shabbat Safari guide

Shayndel Adler at 

Shabbat Songleaders

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Social Action Committee

Walt Sherwood at 

News
Purim Celebration Event for Adults An Adult Purim Celebration — “What’s Not to Like? Hollywood’s Love Affair with Jewish Humor” Saturday, March 16, 7:30 - 10:00 p.m. Posted Feb 14, 2019
Hasidism: A New History Thursday, February 28, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m. Prof. David Biale will share a fascinating look at the history of Hasidism. Posted Feb 14, 2019
Modern Living: Maintaining Balance March 3, 10; April 7, 14; 10:15 - 11:45 a.m. Congregation Bet Haverim is delighted to bring an offering from the Melton School of Adult Jewish Learning. "Modern Living: Maintaining Balance" will present four sessions that will help parents to find balance in their lives using Jewish texts and wisdom. The overall focus will be on family and lessons will include work, community, self-care and finding balance. Posted Feb 4, 2019
Independent Wives of the Torah Tuesdays, February 12, 19 and 26, 10:30 - noon in the CBH Social Hall. The Adult Education Committee announces the launch of a Women's Torah Study program, with a lecture by the dynamic and knowledgable Leslie Kuperstein. Posted Feb 4, 2019
Camperships The deadline for campership applications is April 26, 2019. Many families are planning their summers now so this is a good time to apply. It is also a good time to donate to the Campership Fund. Posted Feb 4, 2019
Caregivers Support Group February 6, 20; March 6, 20; April 3, 17. $60 for all six sessions; drop-ins are welcome at $10 per session. RSVP required. Posted Feb 4, 2019
Mishloach Minot Baskets Order by March 1 For $18 you can have your name included on the Purim Basket greetings sent to six synagogue families. Posted Feb 4, 2019
Mindful Moment Meditation This is a meditation and spiritual practice group with an emphasis on Buddhist and Jewish meditation. Most Tuesday evenings, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. Posted Jan 9, 2019